# ACBO Annual Meeting and Update

ACBO Spring Conference May 20, 2019

Presented by: Ann-Marie Gabel, ACBO President

- Comprised of 13 CBOs representing the 10 regions, plus three officers
- President Ann-Marie Gabel



Past-President - Andy Suleski



President-Elect - Morris Rodrigue



## Region 1 - Andy Suleski



- Butte-Glenn CCD
- ▶ Feather River CCD
- Lassen CCD
- Redwoods CCD
- Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint CCD
- Siskiyou Joint CCD

## Region 2 - Theresa Matista



- ► Lake Tahoe CCD
- ► Los Rios CCD
- Mendocino Lake CCD
- Napa Valley CCD
- Sierra Joint CCD
- Solano CCD
- Yuba CCD



## Region 3 - Greg Nelson



- Contra Costa CCD
- ► Marin CCD
- Peralta CCD
- San Francisco CCD
- San Mateo County CCD
- Sonoma County CCD

## Region 4 - Ron Gerhard



- Cabrillo CCD
- Chabot-Las Positas CCD
- ► Foothill-De Anza CCD
- Gavilan CCD
- ► Hartnell CCD
- Monterey Peninsula CCD
- Ohlone CCD
- San Jose-Evergreen CCD
- West Valley-Mission CCD

### Region 5 - Christine Statton



- ► Kern CCD
- Merced CCD
- San Joaquin Delta CCD
- Sequoias CCD
- State Center CCD
- ▶ West Hills CCD
- Yosemite CCD

### Region 6 - Dan Troy



- ► Allan Hancock Joint CCD
- Antelope Valley CCD
- San Luis Obispo County CCD
- Santa Barbara CCD
- Santa Clarita CCD
- Ventura County CCD
- West Kern CCD

### Region 7 - Jeanette Gordon



- Compton CCD
- ▶ El Camino CCD
- Glendale CCD
- Los Angeles CCD
- Pasadena Area CCD
- Santa Monica CCD

## Region 8 - Felipe Lopez



- Cerritos CCD
- Citrus CCD
- Coast CCD
- Long Beach CCD
- Mt. San Antonio CCD
- ► North Orange County CCD
- Rancho Santiago CCD
- ▶ Rio Hondo CCD
- South Orange County CCD

### Region 9 - Aaron Brown



- Barstow CCD
- Chaffey CCD
- Copper Mountain CCD
- Desert CCD
- ▶ Mt. San Jacinto CCD
- ▶ Palo Verde CCD
- ▶ Riverside CCD
- San Bernardino CCD
- ► Victor Valley CCD

## Region 10 - Bonnie Ann Dowd



- Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD
- ► Imperial CCD
- Mira Costa CCD
- ▶ Palomar CCD
- San Diego CCD
- Southwestern CCD

## Fiscal Standards Chair- Felipe Lopez

Purpose: Advise and provide guidance to the Chancellor's Office on statewide fiscal policy and fiscal matters. The Committee is comprised of 11 members.

#### District CBOs

- Eileen Cichocki Mendocino CCD
- Russi Egan Lake Tahoe CCD
- Jeanette Gordon LACCD
- Steve Haigler- Compton CCD
- ► Theresa Matista Los Rios CCD

#### Directors of Fiscal

- Rosalinda Buchwald Citrus CCD
- ► Linda Fisher Sierra Joint CCD
- Kim McCord South Orange County CCD
- Adam O'Connor Rancho Santiago CCD
- Sara Schrader Yosemite CCD



#### Facilities Taskforce Chair- Ann-Marie Gabel

Purpose: Advise the Chancellor's Office on Facilities matters impacting community colleges. Comprised of 16 members who meet quarterly.



#### District CBOs

- Peter Hardash, Vice Chair Rancho Santiago CCD
- ► Tim Flood Mira Costa CCD
- Lyndsay Maas Santa Barbara CCD
- Ed Maduli West Valley-Mission CCD
- Robert Parker Napa Valley CCD
- Erik Skinner Sierra Joint CCD
- Susan Yeager Yosemite CCD

#### **Directors of Facilities**

- Fred Diamond Citrus CCD
- George Estrada Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint CCD
- MacAdam Lojowsky Mendocino-Lake CCD
- Pablo Manzo Los Rios CCD
- Eric Mittlestead Kern CCD
- Jose Nunez San Mateo County CCD
- ▶ Jim Schrage Santa Clarita CCD
- Rick Williams North Orange County
   CCD

## FUSION Steering Committee Chair - Peter Hardash

Purpose: Advise the Chancellor's Office and the Foundation for CCC on FUSION matters and oversee the upgrades. Comprised of 7 members who meet quarterly.

#### District CBOs

- Tim Flood Southwestern CCD
- Peter Hardash Rancho Santiago CCD

#### District Support

Ron Beeler - CCC/IOU



#### Directors of Facilities

- Fred Diamond Citrus CCD
- Medhanie Ephrem South Orange County CCD
- Dan McKechnie Los Rios CCD
- Eric Mittlestead Kern CCD

## Advisory Workgroup on Fiscal Affairs Chair- Dr. Bonnie Ann Dowd - SDCCD

#### Purpose:

Provide ongoing advice and counsel on finance and business operations impacting community colleges

#### Non-ACBO Members:

- Michelle Giacomini FCMAT
- ► Lizette Navarette CCLC
- Kathleen Moberg CSSO
- David Morse Academic Senate
- Brian Sanders CIO
- ► Lauren Sosenko Research

#### **ACBO Members:**

- Ann-Marie Gabel, Vice Chair South Orange County CCD
- ► Aaron Brown Riverside CCD
- Sharlene Coleal Santa Clarita CCD
- Ron Gerhard Chabot-Las Positas CCD
- Jeanette Gordon Los Angeles CCD
- Peter Hardash Rancho Santiago CCD
- Sue Rearic Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD
- ► Erik Skinner Sierra Joint CCD
- Morris Rodrigue Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint CCD
- Mario Rodriquez Los Rios CCD
- Andy Suleski Butte-Glenn CCD



#### **ACBO**







- ► First Time Attendees
- Last Time Attendees
- New CBO at a District
- ► New Director at a college or District
- ▶ CBO with less than 2 years experience in CBO role
- ▶ CBO with 7 or more years experience in CBO role
- ▶ CBO with 12 or more years experience in CBO role
- ▶ CBO with 17 or more years experience in CBO role

## ACBO Board What have we accomplished?

- Trainings and Workshops:
  - Conducted two conferences -
    - ▶ Thank you to Christine Statton for the Fall conference
    - ▶ Thank you to Greg Nelson for the Spring conference
  - Conducted Institute II
    - ▶ Thank you to Dr. Bonnie Ann Dowd and Jim Austin
  - Conducted 1-Day Workshop on Nuts and Bolts
    - ► Thank you to Theresa Matista

## ACBO Board What have we accomplished?

- Input Provided to the Chancellor's Office:
  - Creation of the In-Depth Budget Analysis of the Governor's Budget
  - Changes to the Capital Outlay Program
  - Changes to the Budget and Accounting Manual, Contracted District Audit Manual, and Fiscal Monitoring Checklist
  - Opposition to 50% Law and FON Proposal
- Participated in Consultation Council at statewide level
- Continued dialog with Department of Finance

#### ACBO Semi-Annual Meeting

Approve Minutes from Fall 2018 Conference

- Regions 2 and 5 need to recommend names to complete vacant Representatives' terms
  - ► Term begins in August 2019
  - ► Term ends October 2020
  - ▶ Board meetings held in Sacramento 1st Friday of month

